Ihedioha’s men dump PDP, pledge allegiance to Uzodimma


The Serving federal house of representatives members in Owerri Zone have defected from the People’s Democratic Party, PDP. to the All Progressives Congress, APC in Imo State.

The three federal house of representatives members said they defected to APC in order to help the re-election bid of the current governor because of his performances .

In their separate speeches of endorsement, they praised the governor for his performance most especially in the areas of infrastructure and education and other vital factors of the state economy.

“Aboh Mbaise and Ngor-Okpala PDP has collapsed into APC. I am not here alone, my Leader chief Emma Nworgu is here, Emma Nworgu was the apex leader of PDP in Ngor-Okpala and on behalf of my family and on behalf of the good people of Aboh Mbaise and Ngor-Okpala and on behalf of my friends and associates we join other well meaning of Imo State to endorse you for another term of four years” said the current member representing Aboh Mbaise/Ngor-Okpala Federal Constituency, Hon. Bede Ekeh.

Declaring his total supports, the federal house member representing Mbaitoli/Ikeduru federal constituency, Hon. Henry Nwawuba said that he has brought both PDP and APGA’s ward excos to LGA excos to join him in APC to support the Governor’s second term ambition.

He said “your Excellency, we have brought in the ward chairmen of PDP and APGA, we have brought in the Local government chairmen of PDP and APGA, we have brought in all the executives of the party both in Mbaitoli and Ikeduru. In other words your Excellency, Mbaike is now on one page and that one page is APC. In November, Mbaitoli and Ikeduru has decided that our 250,000 votes are going to return you back for your second term”.

On his part, the member representing Owerri Federal constituency, Hon. Elizieanya promised to make the governor win a landslide in the federal constituency.

According to him, “we have come here to add value; we have come here to add support that come November 11, 2023, you will win with a landslide in Owerri federal constituency. We have capable men, Owerri federal constituency has collapsed for APC!!!” he declared.

Aside the 3 serving PDP Reps. Members, other notable leaders of the PDP in the zone such as Hon. Irechukwu Okereke, the Emeka Ihedioha’s field election marshall in the zone, Hon. Bruno Ukoha, Hon. Ishiope, Hon. Ifeanyi Iwuchukwu (MOPOL) also declared their support for Uzodimma.

They were received into the party by Uzodimma; the Deputy Governor Prof. Placid Njoku; and the Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly Rt. Hon. Emeka Nduka,.